Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Testing and assessment

Assessment reporting

The Australian Curriculum is the curriculum taught in:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
  • History
  • Geography
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Arts (Music, Drama, Visual Arts with Dance to be added by 2020)
  • Japanese (Prep, Year 1, 4, 5 and 6)

across all year levels from Prep (referred to as Foundation in The Australian Curriculum) to Year 6.

Assessment of learning is undertaken through a variety of assessments across the whole school year. Teachers use 'Guides to Making Judgements '(criteria sheets) to ensure their judgements about student work are consistent. Year level teams moderate student work samples on a regular basis to ensure consistent judgements are made across classes.

STEM and Digital Technology programmes are also taught at MCSS by specialist teachers. These programmes enhance aspects of The Australian Curriculum and the General Capabilities.